Countries That Have Ever Won The World Cup

There have been a total of 21 World Cups: the first was in 1930 and the most recent was in 2018. Only eight countries have ever won the World Cup. Brazil has the most World Cups with five. Italy and Germany are close behind with four each. Brazil and Italy are the only countries to win back-to-back titles.

2018RussiaFranceFrance 4-2 Croatia
2014BrazilGermanyGermany 1-0 Argentina
2010South AfricaSpainSpain 1-0 Netherlands
2006GermanyItaly1-1, then Italy beat France 5-3 in penalties
2002Japan / S. KoreaBrazilBrazil 2-0 Germany
1998FranceFranceFrance 3-0 Brazil
1994USABrazil0-0, then Brazil defeated Italy 3-2 in penalties
1990ItalyGermanyGermany 1-0 Argentina
1986MexicoArgentinaArgentina 3-2 Germany
1982SpainItalyItaly 3-1 Germany
1978ArgentinaArgentinaArgentina 3-1 Holland
1974GermanyGermanyGermany 2-1 Holland
1970MexicoBrazilBrazil 4-1 Italy
1966EnglandEnglandEngland 4-2 Germany
1962ChileBrazilBrazil 3-1 Czechoslovakia
1958SwedenBrazilBrazil 5-2 Sweden
1954SwitzerlandGermanyGermany 3-2 Hungary
1950BrazilUruguayUruguay 2-1 Brazil
1946not held
1942not held
1938FranceItalyItaly 4-2 Hungary
1934ItalyItalyItaly 2-1 Czechoslovakia
1930UruguayUruguayUruguay 4-2 Argentina

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.